Lava Barre

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:
Yin Yoga is a passive, floor-based yoga practice that takes stretching to a whole new level. With a focus on breathing, holding, and deepening, postures are held for 2-3 minutes in order to access the connective tissue of the body. The purpose of Yin Yoga is to bring the benefits of a stretch to a deeper part of the body, very close to the bones, thereby improving flexibility, circulation, and the connection to self. This is an excellent practice for anyone looking to slow down, stretch, and find balance after a busy day.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Taylor Conway
  • Tue Nov 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Dec 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Dec 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Dec 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Dec 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Jan 02 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Jan 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Jan 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Jan 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Jan 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Feb 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Feb 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Feb 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Feb 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Mar 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Mar 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller
  • Tue Mar 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Susan Miller


Lava Barre